Call Us Today! (804) 439-3470

Proudly serving Chesterfield / Mechanicsville, VA and the surrounding area since 2009

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.65

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/09/2018 | Author: Amy P.

Comments: CRH Electric returned my call immediately and asked and determined what I needed and was able to come the same day. The team was very efficient and very knowledgeable. I will call them again.

Review Date: 08/06/2018 | Author: Sherri M.

Comments: I was contacted within an hour of requesting a professional (had a ton of problems getting an electrician to even call me back prior to finding CRH on home advisor). The three gentlemen that came out were very thorough in explaining the work they would do, gave me an estimate that honestly was probably lower than the amount of work they ended up doing, and started right away. They were very courteous while in my home, made every effort to keep the work areas clean of debris during the job and cleaned up when they were finished. I had multiple jobs so it took about 8 hours for them to complete the work, but they consulted me several times before they did anything beyond the scope of what we originally discussed and I am beyond pleased with the end result. I would most definitely recommend CRH, and will call on them again if I need an electrician in the future.

Review Date: 08/02/2018 | Author: Clifton E.

Comments: They came out in a few hours and fixed it!

Review Date: 07/26/2018 | Author: James C.

Review Date: 07/23/2018 | Author: Melissa C.

Comments: Great service very daring and honest men.

Review Date: 07/13/2018 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: Within 2 hours of posting they were here working on my project. It was more involved than I thought but they completed the work in about 2 hours.

Review Date: 07/13/2018 | Author: Dan S.

Comments: They are very professional

Review Date: 06/09/2018 | Author: Paul R.

Comments: Very fair and very good

Review Date: 06/08/2018 | Author: Jim S.

Comments: Once they arrived did a good job quickly and professionly.

Review Date: 06/04/2018 | Author: Elaine N.

Comments: Charles is a pro. He installed recessed lighting where others said it couldn't be done. Very pleasant people to have in house. will never use another electrical company

Review Date: 06/02/2018 | Author: Elaine N.

Comments: Came right in, did the job, cleaned up. I would never go with anyone else. Such sweet people. They just came in and did it.

Review Date: 05/26/2018 | Author: James G.

Comments: Nice guys came on Saturday. Excellent work! Professional courteous. Installed ceiling fans and electricity to the ceiling.

Review Date: 05/24/2018 | Author: Al W.

Comments: Prompt and professional. Did a great job extending electric service to a back yard deck/gazebo. Recommended w/o reservation.

Review Date: 05/23/2018 | Author: Leann B.

Review Date: 05/18/2018 | Author: Carol W.

Comments: I would hire them again. They quickly responded to my call and came by the same day for a quote.The price was right and they were back the next morning to do the work. Great job and well done!

Review Date: 05/17/2018 | Author: Heather A.

Comments: Fast response, fixed my issue the same day. Very knowledgeable and great customer service!

Review Date: 05/12/2018 | Author: Ronderick D.

Comments: I found CRH Electric on Home Advisor and it was the best decision every. They called me within 10 minutes of me submitting my inquiry and reassured me that they could complete my job which was moving an outlet and cable outlet so I could mount my television above my fireplace. They arrived the very next day at the time they started and were very friendly and knowledgeable. They listened to my concern and reassured me that they could get it done. They took the time to make sure they kept the work area clean and did a very professional job. They even answered questions I had about future jobs I need done. If you are in need of any type of electrical work from minor to major please give them a call. They are a top notch business that does great work. Thanks so much CRH Electric for a job well done

Review Date: 05/09/2018 | Author: Pembroke B.

Comments: The work was performed in a very professional manner. A little pricey but great job.

Review Date: 05/07/2018 | Author: Cathy L.

Comments: Job done within 24 hours of calling. Arrived just when they said they would

Review Date: 05/01/2018 | Author: Al B.

Comments: Charles is outstanding and cares a lot about his business and making sure you are a satisfied customer. Great work!

Review Date: 04/24/2018 | Author: Suyapa M.

Comments: They were great and very efficient.

Review Date: 04/19/2018 | Author: Barbara K.

Comments: This company was so professional and told us everything they were going to do as they did it. very impressed

Review Date: 04/07/2018 | Author: Jessie G.

Comments: I had a great experience with CRH. They found the problem with our electrical outlet and looked for cheapest and best solution. In the end it was a very non-intrusive fix for my broken electrical box that didn't require cutting any drywall. The service was very professional and friendly with a great price. I would highly recommend CRH.

Review Date: 04/02/2018 | Author: Ronald l M.

Comments: Very prompt and professional !

Review Date: 03/27/2018 | Author: Edwin E.

Comments: Very professional and on time. Charles arrived and accessed the situation and did and outstanding Job.

Review Date: 03/24/2018 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: I was pleased with their quick response and their resolution of the problem.

Review Date: 03/24/2018 | Author: Phyllis L.

Comments: They all worked steadily for a full day to complete the job. They cleaned up afterward. They were courteous and didn’t chit chat while working. They were “all business” .

Review Date: 03/23/2018 | Author: Maureen A.

Comments: They were very efficient. They cleaned up very well after work was done. I'm very stisfied with their work. Thank you.

Review Date: 03/20/2018 | Author: Abebe T.

Comments: Worked as agreed quickly and professionally

Review Date: 03/02/2018 | Author: Ed S.

Review Date: 02/13/2018 | Author: Mike D.

Review Date: 01/23/2018 | Author: Nara G.

Comments: Very professional and great quality of work. Great value for the amount of work. We highly recommend and will use this company again.

Review Date: 01/15/2018 | Author: B-j H.

Review Date: 01/13/2018 | Author: Leilani J.

Comments: very good

Review Date: 01/12/2018 | Author: Marva F.

Review Date: 01/12/2018 | Author: Harold Z.

Comments: Great Job

Review Date: 12/30/2017 | Author: Ed B.

Comments: I gave them 5stars for everything except value. I was unable to shop due to the cold weather ( needed heat) so I am assuming the price I paid was a fair one. Thus 4 stars there. They worked hard and did a great job. Circuits back to 100%.

Review Date: 12/28/2017 | Author: Patrice M.

Comments: Charles was very prompt and professional; he's also a part time comedian :). He was able to trouble shoot the issue and tell me what was wrong and repair it all in the same day. His pricing was very reasonable and the quality of work is to be admired. We will recommend him to family and friends.

Review Date: 12/19/2017 | Author: Frances M.

Comments: Very efficient and methodical. Definitely got to the problem. Did not leave until all was done.

Review Date: 11/22/2017 | Author: William G.

Comments: I was a bit concerned with the price and the way it was presented. Tech asked me to sign ivvoice before any work was done. The bill was calculated before they knew the extent of the problem. I am not a fan of this tactic.

Review Date: 11/17/2017 | Author: Carolyn P.

Comments: I needed them fast. They responded very quickly. Professional,on time and courteous

Review Date: 11/16/2017 | Author: Tabitha C.

Comments: Charles was professional and courteous. His rate for the job was very reasonable and I will definitely do business with him again if the occasion arises.

Review Date: 11/13/2017 | Author: Barbara S.

Comments: Were on time and did the work with care and fast

Review Date: 11/03/2017 | Author: Leslie T.

Comments: very professional- also took care some additional items that I did not originally need them for at a very reasonable price.

Review Date: 11/02/2017 | Author: James / ursula P.

Comments: On time. Excellent, professional workmanship. Provided complete information needed to make informed decisions. I actually added a project due to our satisfaction with their work. Would definitely hire them again. They have become our go-to electrician.

Review Date: 10/31/2017 | Author: Sue L.

Comments: They arrived a little early and got right to work. They did a great job and I would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 10/30/2017 | Author: Jessica C.

Comments: I hired CRH Electric after having two really negative experiences with OTHER "Electricians". CRH not only was up front about costs, they did the work the same day. I had them install three new ceiling fans (no previous wiring was in the rooms), correct another "electrician"s work in my kitchen, and trouble shoot a switch that was shorting out my outdoor lighting. They completed all the work in about 5.5 hours. Gentlemen were very professional and even sweet to my dogs. I will definitely call CRH for any future electrical work.

Review Date: 10/25/2017 | Author: Lewis B.

Comments: On time and professional!!

Review Date: 10/25/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Awesome Job. I actually have a few other projects that are going to need to be taken cared of and I would love to hire them again. Very punctual and professional. I apologize for not remembering the lead electrician that was there with the helper, but he was very personal and explain the needed process.

Review Date: 10/23/2017 | Author: L'tanya W.

Comments: Review by Tanya W. in Prince George, VA Project: Reconnected upstairs laundry room in electrical box and took down crystal chandelier in living room. The electricians were punctual and professional. Work was completed in a short time. Price was great! Would definitely recommend.

Review Date: 10/23/2017 | Author: Caroline H.

Comments: They were incredibly flexible and they were very fast

Review Date: 10/19/2017 | Author: James W.

Comments: The electricians were on time, courteous and professional, I was given a fair estimate and all of the work was explained to me before anything was done. They completed the work right away. After the work was done they walked me through everything to make sure I was happy and they cleaned up the work site.

Review Date: 10/05/2017 | Author: Mose M.

Comments: Great service. Arrived at the scheduled time. Work performed exceeded expectations. Would hire again.

Review Date: 10/05/2017 | Author: Sylvia H.

Comments: Went above and beyond what they were hired to do. Kind and curious.

Review Date: 09/23/2017 | Author: Alton B.

Comments: Good, but expensive.

Review Date: 09/23/2017 | Author: Ray C.

Comments: Very thorough and quick work.

Review Date: 09/20/2017 | Author: Jane E.

Comments: Arrived on time and did an efficient job I like him

Review Date: 09/05/2017 | Author: Tom R.

Comments: They are eager for your business and do excellent work. Very refreshing to see a company actually show up and do what they commit to. I'm hiring them for some other electrical work in the coming weeks.

Review Date: 08/23/2017 | Author: Melvin H.

Comments: Excellent company

Review Date: 08/22/2017 | Author: Anthony G.

Comments: They took the time to explain the issues with me which I appreciate. They rewired and made sure my home was safe.

Review Date: 08/18/2017 | Author: Kymico C.

Comments: They were in and out. Did not waste my time. Looked at the outlets find the problem and gave me a quote. We agreed on a price and they did the work in a timely manner.

Review Date: 08/15/2017 | Author: Scott M.

Comments: Arrived early and completed work timely!

Review Date: 08/13/2017 | Author: Colleen W.

Comments: This company is really on the ball. They answered immediately and came the same day and fixed the problem in no time. I've got another job for them coming up soon.

Review Date: 08/12/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good workmanship but the cost was high for upgrading the outlets.

Review Date: 07/31/2017 | Author: Kathryn M.

Comments: I purchased an older home, and when I tried to replace my range, we found that it was hard wired into the house. For the new range we needed a 3 prong plug. They were able to come out the next day from speaking to them. The technician was pleasant, and his helper was very nice. Work was completed quickly and was moderately priced, $289. I will definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 07/21/2017 | Author: Cecil M.

Review Date: 07/19/2017 | Author: Ruth H.

Comments: The men worked efficiently and cleaned up after themselves. They all the paper, etc. back in the light fixture boxes.

Review Date: 07/07/2017 | Author: Charles J.

Comments: Very polite and informative about the job they perform.

Review Date: 06/21/2017 | Author: William K.

Comments: Great work and professional!

Review Date: 06/20/2017 | Author: Rick R.

Comments: VERY KNOWLEDGEBALE;NICE ;NOT GREATEST PRICING BUT I WAS HAPPY

Review Date: 06/17/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/15/2017 | Author: Patricia W.

Comments: Pat W. I did my search for a recessed light in a down stairs shower at 2300. They contacted me via email at 0530 the next morning. Charles was very professional do to a cancellation they fit me in the same day. We agreed to 3 recessed lights and a vanity light. I will always call them for my electrical needs. Wonderful service.

Review Date: 06/15/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt response reasonable price.

Review Date: 06/01/2017 | Author: Thomas C.

Comments: They were quick and efficient.

Review Date: 05/31/2017 | Author: Doug C.

Comments: Very professional and friendly.

Review Date: 05/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time for appointment. Courteous. Quality of work was very good. Very pleased with CRH Electrical.

Review Date: 05/11/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good job!

Review Date: 05/07/2017 | Author: Laura P.

Comments: Extremely responsive and great work. Showed up as soon as they could gave a very fair price and completed excellent work very quickly. They completed recessed lighting in two rooms and a few other small jobs in two days.

Review Date: 04/25/2017 | Author: Charlotte M.

Comments: Responded quickly, set up same day appointment. Arrived on time, fixed our issues quickly, including some safety issues. Couldn't believe the price, thought it would be way more than what was charged. Definitely recommended.

Review Date: 04/20/2017 | Author: Ginny L.

Comments: Speedy callback. Came the next day, did the job in timely manner and for price quoted over the phone. Very friendly and extremely professional. Highly recommended!!

Review Date: 04/12/2017 | Author: Michelle D.

Comments: He called me within 5 minutes of putting in the request. He was very prompt. His team was very courteous and polite.

Review Date: 04/06/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Arrived the same day. Was extremely professional. Took me through everything they needed to do. Great company. The only reason I gave a 3 for value is that I realized that I could have performed the work myself for 60% less in cost. But the work they did was fantastic. I would recommend for future use.

Review Date: 04/01/2017 | Author: Gene P.

Comments: They came the same day I called them and did a great job. Very professional.

Review Date: 03/30/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very nice gentlemen

Review Date: 03/26/2017 | Author: Nora D.

Comments: Came on time, gave me a reasonable estimate, performed the work and cleaned up when they were finished. Very professional. What more could you ask for?

Review Date: 03/21/2017 | Author: Asser G.

Comments: They were very quick and responsive. They needed a little bit of guidance but for the most part they were great.

Review Date: 03/21/2017 | Author: Ronald P.

Comments: What can I say - the best folks I have dealt with in a long time. The only thing I was disappointed in, is that as a retired/older fella, I like to chat with the guys while they work. Fortunately for me, Charles would have none of that, and went right to work - not wasting a minute getting the job done. After checking out Home Advisor, Charles made contact within an hour, and offered to drop by, give me an estimate, and if I agreed, they would do the project that day. A couple hours later, they arrived - gave me a GREAT estimate - and went to work, completing the project in 2 hours (far less than it would have taken for my usual contractor to finish - and for far less $$$$. The final result was an excellent job for a reasonable price, by a courteous, professional, family owned business that I am confident that I will be using in the future. I highly recommend CRH Electric.

Review Date: 03/13/2017 | Author: Stephanie R.

Comments: excellent work

Review Date: 03/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The electrician was willing to work with me the scheduling date/time and was courteous to work with while stating and showing that he'd like to get repeat business from me.

Review Date: 03/09/2017 | Author: Sandra F.

Comments: Fastest and best work we have ever had done. CRH responded with same day service with a discounted price. Excellent work installed 4 ceiling fans and a dimmer switch. Friendly and would highly recommend. We will use their service again.

Review Date: 03/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional. Very relatable and they kept me in the loop with everything that they did. Great job!

Review Date: 02/27/2017 | Author: Todd B.

Comments: They were on time, professional, and did outstanding work.

Review Date: 02/23/2017 | Author: David E.

Comments: They were prompt on time and even ten early.Very professional, courteous and friendly.

Review Date: 02/22/2017 | Author: Linda C.

Comments: Arrived on time were friendly and it was obvious they new what the were doing, Completed the job in a timely fashion and cleaned up the area when they were done.

Review Date: 02/09/2017 | Author: Beverley W.

Comments: Very responsive, efficient, and at a reasonable fair price. They installed outdoor electrical outlets in our yard.

Review Date: 02/01/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very prompt power fixed on receptacles in two hours .Haven't had problem since.

Review Date: 01/31/2017 | Author: Linda W.

Review Date: 01/23/2017 | Author: Sal F.

Comments: Charles Hall was professional and really knew his stuff.

Review Date: 01/15/2017 | Author: Marcus G.

Comments: Quickly found the issue and fixed for a super great price. Awesome service and will keep on my contacts for electrical issues. AAA++++++ service!!!

Review Date: 12/24/2016 | Author: Ian H.

Comments: Very fast and professional.

Review Date: 11/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The technicians were prompt and completed the work in a timely manner.

Review Date: 11/25/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good job!

Review Date: 11/14/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Arrived on time and did a good job.

Review Date: 11/04/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Hired them to fix several electrical problems, some of which was done that same day. They also assessed work done by previous electricians that was not done to code. I had a new line put in from the lamp post to the house (approx. 25 ft) and the lawn was left in great shape with the only visible damage being no grass where the lawn was ditch witched. Very satisfied with the work and the price. Would use them again and recommend this company.

Review Date: 10/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very knowledgeable. Had a short in my electrical wiring from the house to post light. Went to work immediately and did a good job. Will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 09/19/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Came in to fix a light fixture that was the result of a previously botched repair done by another company. They immediately diagnosed the problem and gave us several options. We actually ended up replacing the kitchen light with recessed lighting and it looks great. They were able to do everything in one day.

Review Date: 09/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They showed up on time, gave me a great quote. They went right to work, did a good job and cleaned up. Excellent job..

Review Date: 08/29/2016 | Author: Vic H.

Comments: Called CRH & left voice mail. Received a call back within 1/2 hour. Stated my needs, & they came to my home the SAME DAY! Work was performed quickly, neatly, and techs were very polite and professional. Overall a very gratifying experience.

Review Date: 08/26/2016 | Author: Lee R.

Comments: Excellent Service

Review Date: 08/22/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 08/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: N/a

Review Date: 08/16/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Friendly guy

Review Date: 08/15/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good work

Review Date: 08/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were very professional and explained the process while completing the work and made good recommendations on placement of the outlet for the stove.

Review Date: 08/13/2016 | Author: Philip S.

Comments: Received immediate response to my call. Due to a cancellation, our job (replace a kitchen light fixture) was able to be completed the same morning. Professional, courteous, efficient and affordable. Couldn't be happier with the result. Will certainly use again and am happy to recommend!

Review Date: 08/12/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job but pricey. Changed for 2 services in same 2 switch plate.

Review Date: 08/04/2016 | Author: Garland P.

Comments: HE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL FROM START TO FINISH.

Review Date: 07/24/2016 | Author: Stefanie A.

Comments: Charles is a truly skilled electrician, who worked quickly and with superior results.

Review Date: 07/12/2016 | Author: Jenny C.

Comments: Charles and his team were prompt, polite, professional, understood the projects, gave me a fair price, and went to work immediately. After completion of each project I was asked me to look at it to be sure I was satisfied. One of the projects was to install floor receptacles in my brand new hardwood floors. They did a great job. They cleaned up after themselves and were respectful of my property. Another project that I loved was the new chandelier in my dining room. They placed at exactly the height above the table I wanted. Beautiful. The other projects went well too but these were of most conern to me and my favorites. They really did an outstanding job. I highly recommend CRH Electric and will hire them again.

Review Date: 06/25/2016 | Author: Jeanita R.

Comments: I hired Charles to complete several jobs on a house I was preparing to sell. He was fair in his pricing, on time, thorough, and exceptionally professional. The work had to be completed while I was out of town and he went well above the call of duty to make sure everything was handled. I wouldn't even consider hiring anyone else.

Review Date: 06/21/2016 | Author: Janice B.

Comments: Great job.........a little pricey BUT a little less expensive than others.

Review Date: 06/17/2016 | Author: Lawrence C.

Comments: Excellent service. Explained everything

Review Date: 05/19/2016 | Author: Jeanne M.

Comments: They were neat and clean, and went above and beyond to assure all work was done correctly.

Review Date: 05/15/2016 | Author: Greg H.

Comments: Charles was fantastic. His price was reasonable and the work was competed on time. He identified two issues and charged a reasonable price to have them corrected. I would highly, highly recommend Charles.

Review Date: 05/12/2016 | Author: Kristen L.

Comments: They were prompt and friendly. Also dog friendly.

Review Date: 05/09/2016 | Author: Bonita D.

Comments: CRH Electric was very helpful in determining how many lights (recessed lights) and location of lights were needed. Their price was reasonable. They are very knowledgeable and made very good suggestions. They were on time, per the arranged time schedule. One on the best thing that they do when it comes to installing recessed lights is that they repair (tape and mud) any holes made that were not needed. I could not find any other company (that I contacted) that repair the drywall. I am very pleased with the work that was done. I plan on using them in the future. I would highly recommend CRH Electric as the electrician to use.

Review Date: 04/30/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Charles was very efficient and he knew exactly what the issue was and how to take care of it. He did a great job and the timing was exactly what he told me it would be. He has a great sense of humor and there were no surprises. I would definitely recommend him/the company to family and friends.

Review Date: 04/29/2016 | Author: Bajet D.

Comments: Extremely professional and knew his Building and electrical Code. And very fair in price!

Review Date: 04/21/2016 | Author: Carolyn H.

Comments: Great work and a quick response time.

Review Date: 04/19/2016 | Author: Robyn G.

Comments: They are a very friendly and courteous family owned business. I have dogs and they are dog friendly and also cleaned up all of the debris that was left due to their work. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hands Down.

Review Date: 04/17/2016 | Author: Kathy M.

Comments: These guys were great. They arrived within the hour after receiving my request for help. Checked things out and installed electrical panel right away. Good customer service. Will definitely use again.

Review Date: 04/09/2016 | Author: Donald R.

Comments: They were very straight forward, honest, and prompt. It was a breath of fresh air to have a company actually take the time to break down their estimate and to respond so quickly. The electricians who actually did the work we're careful and kind. The master electrician kept telling me that they want to wind up as my electrician for life. If they keep up this level of service they will be.

Review Date: 04/04/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They arrived on time, worked quickly, and did a fairly good job cleaning up. floors were cleaned up, but the counters and appliances needed to be wiped down again. The recessed lights look wonderful, and the dimmer switch works well. We would use them again!

Review Date: 04/02/2016 | Author: Susan G.

Comments: What I originally thought was going to be a "simple" project turned out to be a little more complicated. CRH actually was able to come early for its appointment which worked out well. They added an outlet in the middle of a wall which they had to access from the attic (and my attic isn't fully floored so extra care had to be taken). Instead of studs being 18" apart, there were multiple studs in this wall (which when the house was built would accommodate putting cabinets on these walls). After careful probing and only one small "extra" hole, they were able to cut the sheetrock for the outlet. The installation of my chandelier over the jacuzzi tub proved again to be a little more complicated than I had anticipated. The recessed light fixture couldn't be removed to accommodate this new hanging light because it wasn't on a stud which the weight of the hanging light required. So, again through the attic, they found the stud and reviewed with me what my options would be. I made the choice and the installation went smoothly. The communication throughout this project was great, explanations on everything that transpired. Cleanup after was done and CRH reminded me that its work was guaranteed. If something didn't work right, call them to return. This company really strives to provide excellent service and a quality job ---which they did! CRH wants to be your electrician for life for anything you may need. I will without a doubt call them again!!!

Review Date: 03/26/2016 | Author: John C.

Comments: I have called CRH twice and I will call them again soon for a project I have. I highly recommend CRH. Excellent service.

Review Date: 03/23/2016 | Author: Oliver G.

Comments: crh electric was great;i will be using them again and I would recommend them to all my friends

Review Date: 03/22/2016 | Author: Robert P.

Comments: CRH responded when other companies did not return my telephone calls calls. I called on a Friday and they were able to come on Tuesday. They arrived right on time as promised. Three electricians worked the project. Two replaced the outside overhead garage lights while the third electrician installed an electrical outlet in the ceiling for my garage door opening. They kept me informed of what thy were doing. Each of them was professional and very friendly. They cleaned up when they finished. The entire project took 45 minutes. I was very pleased with their response and their work. I will definitely call them again for future electrical work.

Review Date: 02/26/2016 | Author: Bill M.

Comments: Would use them again

Review Date: 02/24/2016 | Author: Karen C.

Comments: good job

Review Date: 02/20/2016 | Author: Tanya B.

Comments: Very happy with the service. They were on time, efficient and helpful. We plan on using them again.

Review Date: 01/27/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional workmanship.

Review Date: 01/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They may have been a little higher but the promptness and high quality and professionalism made the job price worth it.

Review Date: 01/14/2016 | Author: Nancy F.

Comments: Replaced two exterior electrical outlets and two interior hard-wired smoke alarms.

Review Date: 01/13/2016 | Author: Michael F.

Comments: Came 15 minutes before appointed time. Polite and knew what to do . Told them how the lights were to be positioned. They suggested I have a light switch put in separate from a pull chain light which was extra. This work was done in the attic under our hip roof. Talk to Charles a few times before we settled on a price. The final price was fair.

Review Date: 01/13/2016 | Author: Sid K.

Comments: Charles was professional and timely in responding to our request and completing the work. The previous contractors who had installed several recessed lights in the different bedrooms in our house had really messed up, and so we called CRH Electric to fix many of them that were coming loose. Charles was polite but a little brusque in his approach, but we didn't mind too much since he seemed to know what he was doing. he also provided us with a guarantee for his work and that they would no longer be an issue. It has been a few months since we completed this work, and for the most part, the lights have not given us any further trouble. However, we did recently notice that one of them is starting to come loose again, and we are going to watch a little while longer to see if any of the other lights do the same thing before calling CRH Electric to fix the issue. Hopefully, they will stand by their guarantee.

Review Date: 12/30/2015 | Author: Dorothy B.

Comments: They were very professional and did an outstanding job. I will definitely use them again!

Review Date: 12/20/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good work. Friendly and courteous.

Review Date: 12/17/2015 | Author: Wanda B.

Comments: Their customer service if over the top. I can't say enough good things about CRH Electric. I would highly recommend them. A+ in my opinion.

Review Date: 12/17/2015 | Author: Kevin H.

Comments: CRH is an A+ company

Review Date: 12/11/2015 | Author: Diane M.

Comments: If CRH Electrical did not come my house would have burned down. I did not know my wires were burning and my panel was not wired correctly. My breaker kept tripping and I kept trying to start it which was not good. They came immediately and did a super job. Now I shall have a safe Christmas. Thanks again. Diane

Review Date: 11/30/2015 | Author: John J.

Comments: Exceptional work. Courteous, professional and very reasonable!

Review Date: 11/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Price just for replacing an outlet was higher than other quotes, but did a lot of troubleshooting to make sure the outlet was the problem.

Review Date: 11/23/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: LATE IN GETTING HERE BUT SATISFIED WITH QUALITY OF WORK.

Review Date: 11/19/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good

Review Date: 11/12/2015 | Author: Richard B.

Comments: Good price and prompt service

Review Date: 11/09/2015 | Author: Joseph D.

Comments: Work was done well, but price a little high. Explained all procedures and what needed to be done.

Review Date: 10/25/2015 | Author: Tammy H.

Comments: We hired them to fix our front porch light and landscape spot lights. Charles was very proactive to call us the morning of to give us an overview of what to be expected. They showed up ahead of time and discussed in details to understand the issues and our expectations of the work to be performed. I was quite impressed with Charles' vast knowledge and patience to explain to us the problems, root causes, options for the fix and his recommendation. At the end, they rewired the wiring and panel to meet safety standard (our wires were faulty wired), repaired our front porch lighting fixture, and instead of fixing three landscape spot lights, installed a new spot light which would give a much effective spot light for our front yard. Price was very reasonable for a very high quality work. In addition, we were pleasantly surprised on how great of their excellent customer service, we received a follow-up call from Charles a couple days later to reiterate their policy of 100% work guarantee and ask us to call him if we encounter any problem in the future. We were so impressed with their work and recommended them to one of our neighbours who was an elderly who also was blown away with their service. Not only Charles provided top notch services with excellent service, he also discounted some of the work for this elderly which put a big smile on our face. We highly recommended CRH Electric!!

Review Date: 10/17/2015 | Author: Debra C.

Comments: Immediate excellent service

Review Date: 10/09/2015 | Author: Federico E.

Comments: they are very profetional

Review Date: 10/04/2015 | Author: Virginia S.

Comments: They were on time and fixed the problem. A safety issue was found and corrected. The cost was below what I expected.

Review Date: 09/18/2015 | Author: Gordon J.

Comments: CRH is a family owned business. Because of this their focus and commitment is to safety, service, and cost. They will keep you informed of any safety issues they encounter, they will explain how it can impact you, how it will be fixed and what it will cost. They will stay on the job, as they did with the circuit panel upgrade they completed for me, regardless of how long it takes. I say this because they also addressed my additional concerns that I did not initially bring up and stayed long past the estimated time that the job normally would have taken until the problems were thoroughly troubleshot and resolved. The cost, very, very reasonable. Much better than any established industry leaders. I would highly recommend CRH Electric LLC to homeowners and businesses.

Review Date: 09/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I felt the coast was a little high.

Review Date: 09/10/2015 | Author: Lawrence M.

Comments: CHARLES offered advice on areas of concern that would save money in future utilities. The jobs required were done with excellence!

Review Date: 08/22/2015 | Author: James S.

Comments: Charles is fantastic. Great work and completed project on time. I would recommend CRH to anyone out there who needs electrical work. Responds well to changes as I made a few adjustments to the project. He even fixed an outside outlet that had fallen apart. Picked up all permits and followed through with Inspectors. Everything passed on the first Inspection. So, as you can tell I am very satisfied.

Review Date: 08/10/2015 | Author: Dolores P.

Comments: These are very reliable master electricians who are reasonably priced. That's a first for me. It's a family run business. He repaired inside and outside outlets, installed a new outside outlet and fixed a short in the panel. The work was done on time and they will be my electricians from now on. Other local firms charge much more for the visit and for the work. Thank you Home Advisor for finally finding a master electrician who will not charge an arm and a leg for a job.

Review Date: 08/09/2015 | Author: Johanna B.

Comments: Charles and his crew arrived on time to do an estimate for me on wiring up a large shed. He quoted me a reasonable estimate, which I agreed to. They were able to start right away and proceeded to get to work! The job was done in just 4 hours with a new slot installed in my breaker panel with a line under the house out to the shed. After digging a large ditch, they installed an overhead ceramic socket with a switch by the door, 5 outlets inside the shed and one on the outside. I was very impressed with the expertise, professionalism and and quality of the work done by Charles and his crew. They are not out to gouge their customers and was great to work with. I highly recommend this company and will continue to use them in the future for other projects. Thank you!

Review Date: 07/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt. Called to let us know they were on their way. Also troubleshooted our problem and fixed at a reasonable price.

Review Date: 07/07/2015 | Author: Rick C.

Comments: They were very professional and had the job done in a few hours.

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: David B.

Comments: Do not ask them to install data lines and make them work. They can run the cable just fine but putting on the ends is not their best talent.

Review Date: 06/15/2015 | Author: Michael D.

Comments: Quick response and reasonably priced.

Review Date: 06/15/2015 | Author: Cheryl W.

Comments: CRH Electric managed to worked my repair into what I was told was a very tight schedule for them. The electricians were friendly, professional, and the electrical problem was corrected promptly.

Review Date: 06/12/2015 | Author: Francis S.

Comments: Problem fixed.

Review Date: 06/06/2015 | Author: Charles S.

Comments: Tech arrived on time, told us what he had to do and did it like a pro. We would hire CRH again.

Review Date: 06/05/2015 | Author: Michael G.

Comments: The guys were friendly and explained everything very well. They also recommended that I check my smoke alarms for good batteries.

Review Date: 06/02/2015 | Author: Roy R.

Comments: Very professional, friendly, and helpful.

Review Date: 05/27/2015 | Author: Rodney H.

Comments: Great company, courteous staff! We have additional projects and will be using CRH Electric.

Review Date: 05/27/2015 | Author: Rebecca R.

Comments: From the time we submitted the Home Advisor request, to the time they were at my door to work, was less than 30 minutes! CRH fixed our photo sensetive outdoor flood lights in a snap. I highly recommend CRH Electrical. They were very knowledgeable and provided great customer service. We will definitely call CRH for all our electrical needs in the future.

Review Date: 05/15/2015 | Author: Jim W.

Comments: Great company, quality work with courteous staff. I would recommend.

Review Date: 05/13/2015 | Author: Lydia S.

Comments: Hired this company to install a floor electrical outlet in the craft room upstairs, install numerous fans and light fixtures. All were done very professionally. We have additional projects that we will be using CRH Electric.

Review Date: 04/24/2015 | Author: Jean B.

Comments: The electricians were cordial, easy to work with and very efficient. They installed one new chandelier and moved another as well as moving 2 other light fixtures. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 04/24/2015 | Author: Barry C.

Comments: He was very professional, worked quickly, the price was reasonable and the quality was what was expected. Great company

Review Date: 04/17/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very pleased with the professionalism and skill of Charles and his team. I have a couple more projects I want to eventually do, and will definately give CRH Electric a call. Highly recommended. Great job guys !!

Review Date: 03/30/2015 | Author: Dan H.

Comments: Very professional and quick. They gave me an estimate within five minutes and finished within 30 minutes. They had to use the crawl space but still were done quickly. I would use them again without hesitation and would reccomentd them to anyone looking for a new elecrician.

Review Date: 03/26/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Would like to have known known that position of new light fixture would require dimming of existing light fixtures to work properly. Good overall experience

Review Date: 03/20/2015 | Author: Marianna H.

Comments: I received an immediate response to my inquiry. Charles and his crew were punctual, very polite and easy to work with. The work was done just as I had hoped it would be completed. I would definitely recommend them, and I will call them next time that I need any electrical work.

Review Date: 03/17/2015 | Author: Terri C.

Comments: Received call immediately after searching for electrian in home advisor. They fixed an electrical problem and removed and installed 12 fixtures. Everything look and works great. Will most likely hire them again for another project. Thanks!

Review Date: 03/13/2015 | Author: Vincent O.

Comments: Received a quick phone call only hours after registering. Got an appointment very quickly. Workers showed up on time and finished the "project" within two hours. I was very pleased with the quality of work, and would definitely use their services again in the future.

Review Date: 01/10/2015 | Author: Ami G.

Comments: Explained everything very well, did a great job and a very fair price. They have been back a few times to fix a few more problems we discovered in our new home and barn, we will continue to call them when we need an electrician!

Review Date: 01/09/2015 | Author: Rose Y.

Comments: Curtious, really offered good resources,and did great work

Review Date: 12/02/2014 | Author: John M.

Comments: Great family owned business -- real electricians with great experience and ideas. Safety was top priority and they strive to get it right the first time.

Review Date: 11/28/2014 | Author: Faith R.

Comments: On time and very helpful with the project. They also answered other questions about future projects.

Review Date: 11/21/2014 | Author: Dave P.

Comments: They were on time, courteous, and did a great job.

Review Date: 11/20/2014 | Author: Brian S.

Comments: They did a good job, cleaned up, polite and considerate.

Review Date: 11/20/2014 | Author: Linwood P.

Comments: Very please with entire project (bringing electrical up to code) . Would hire again and refer to others.

Review Date: 11/16/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Came exactly at the specified time. Very good explanations and asked questions about what I wanted (including mentioning some options about the color of the outlets I didn't know were available and would have never thought to ask about.) Explained circuit breaker panel and indicated which breaker controlled what. Charged the quoted price even though there was an unexpected problem.

Review Date: 11/12/2014 | Author: Scott K.

Comments: Friendly communication from the beginning. Very timely (called and verified that an earlier appointment on the same day was acceptable). The work and the fees were explained thoroughly throughout the process and the work was done expeditiously.

Review Date: 09/30/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They took care of the fans and were able to add outlets for a reasonable price. The quoted price was all that was charged even though there were some unexpected problems.

Review Date: 09/21/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did everything they said and showed up early.

Review Date: 09/08/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/18/2014 | Author: Carol W.

Comments: On time, did more than was required to repair my electrical issues. Very satisfied.

Review Date: 08/15/2014 | Author: Mark C.

Comments: nothing

Review Date: 08/07/2014 | Author: Marietje W.

Comments: The job was professionally done, competitively priced and pleasantly presented. Would recommend it to anyone!

Review Date: 08/03/2014 | Author: Lesley H.

Comments: Great job! Charles explained and solicited my opinion regarding the install. Thanks!

Review Date: 07/30/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very pleasant experience

Review Date: 07/08/2014 | Author: George V.

Comments: excellent customer relations, quality work and competitive rate.

Review Date: 07/04/2014 | Author: Joseph S.

Comments: Very professional called when they found they would be late because they were responding to an emergency call. They respected my getting other estimates and wanted to be competitive. The estimate was a on the higher side but fair. They came ready to do the work and got right to business. Made sure to protect my wood floors and other areas where they worked and cleaned up when they finished. I will use them again in the future. Pleased with the entire experience.

Review Date: 06/29/2014 | Author: Kristin H.

Comments: Great experience! Will definitely hire them again when I have another electrical job!

Review Date: 06/23/2014 | Author: Caryn F.

Comments: I needed an outside receptacle dug up and moved. Wiring and all. I was very happy with the service I received from CRH Electric. They were prompt, polite, and reasonable priced (Based on 3 other estimates.) I was very important to them as customer and I really liked that. I will call them again.

Review Date: 06/13/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very Prompt and timely. Work was done very well

Review Date: 05/07/2014 | Author: Loye K.

Comments: Responded quickly and were right on time. My problem turned out to be more complicated than I realized, but they explained the problem to me clearly and charged a fair price for the repairs. I wouldn't hesitate to call them again nor to commend to others.

Review Date: 04/18/2014 | Author: Joseph S.

Comments: CRH came in and did a great job on a small task and gave me a great price to fit my budget. They were very interested in making me a regular customer and I will call them for any future projects.

Review Date: 04/09/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: All was well. Explained issues properly and clearly. Also what to look for to avoid issues in the future.

Review Date: 04/05/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick and professional. Will hire again.

Review Date: 04/02/2014 | Author: Jerry P.

Comments: Arrived on time and wore booties in our home. That was very important to my wife. They did a great job and in a timely manner. They also added a fan outlet in the spare bed room. Pricing was very fair. They will be my go to guys for any future electrical needs for sure.

Review Date: 03/22/2014 | Author: Richard L.

Comments: Showed up when scheduled, even in a snow storm. Did excellent work at a reasonable price.

Review Date: 03/02/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The techs paid considerable attention to the safety of the electrical wiring. They were also willing to teach me the dos and don'ts of the wiring procedures. They were at my home for a considerable time making sense of old and new wiring, and they charged very little for their efforts.

Review Date: 01/11/2014 | Author: Keadra D.

Comments: CRH provided excellent workmanship and a wonderful customer service experience. I plan to use them for future projects.

Review Date: 12/10/2013 | Author: Larry F.

Comments: The electrical service was very prompt and done in a professional manner. I would highly recommend this company and I would use them again on any electrical project.

Review Date: 12/08/2013 | Author: Lois F.

Comments: They arrived as scheduled. Make the necessary repair. I will definitely call them again.

Review Date: 11/26/2013 | Author: Dave W.

Comments: Just retired as the Director of Engineering and Construction for the Dept. of Homeland Security. With all the construction I have experienced I was very impressed with their professionalism and willingness to please the customer. I will definitely hire them on my next electrical project.

Review Date: 11/23/2013 | Author: Tawfiq A.

Comments: Shows up on time, gets the job done, very professional.

Review Date: 09/12/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: prompt and efficient.

Review Date: 09/10/2013 | Author: Thomas W.

Comments: prompt, courteous, did not waste time getting the job done. I am very pleased with the quality of work and will use CRH Electric in the future.

Review Date: 08/29/2013 | Author: Barbara W.

Comments: I was very happy with the work done by CRH Electric. I had a long list of issues in an older home and they not only fixed them all, but pointed out other issues and took care of them as well! Very friendly, courteous, timely and professional ... at very reasonable prices. I will definitely call on them for any needs in the future.

Review Date: 08/16/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was very happy with the service I received and would hire them again with no reluctance. They were professional and went the extra mile to leave my kitchen clean. My sense is that they are very experienced in their trade and had intelligent suggestions to make the job go smoothly. I believe their prices were average or a bit below.

Review Date: 08/13/2013 | Author: Valerie J.

Comments: Although I have never hired a master electrician before, I thought the prices were a bit high for 9 hours' work. However, the work was done well and the workmen were courteous and worked very hard to get the work finished.

Review Date: 08/02/2013 | Author: Brandi B.

Comments: I have to say that they did a great job, affordable and efficient. You tend to be skeptical when it comes to contractors but they were awesome.

Review Date: 07/28/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Charles answered the phone immediately when I was transferred from the HomeAdvisor line. He came out at 9AM the next day. He was on time, assessed the problem, and gave me an estimate within 15 minutes. The work was done quickly and everything is in working order.

Review Date: 06/21/2013 | Author: Wade D.

Comments: They were prompt, efficient and knowledgeable. I would use them again.

Review Date: 06/09/2013 | Author: Steve F.

Comments: Prompt response good value

Review Date: 05/19/2013 | Author: Frank E.

Comments: Professional and courteous. Did a great job and was friendly. Responded to call quickly. Pleasure to do business with.

Review Date: 05/14/2013 | Author: Linda R.

Comments: They were extremely professional

Review Date: 04/12/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My first call was to Sherwin but they canceled the appointment I made the next day it was obvious to me the job was too small. They practically threatened me with a bill of about hundred and 120 bucks. So I said fine I'll call somebody else I've been getting emails and telephone calls from people who want this job? Thanks to you folks. CHRIS Was also reluctant but agreed to come out and do the job. They showed up on time, did a nice job and I got a really nice price.

Review Date: 04/09/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Responded to my query extremely quickly, fair price, fast service.

Review Date: 03/21/2013 | Author: Barbara R.

Comments: Charles found the problem and fixed it. He went so far as to go under my home to find it. He was a very nice. I think he did an excellent job! He was very understanding. Charles was calm, cool and collected with the situation. He explained everything he did for me. I would have him do service again.

Review Date: 02/27/2013 | Author: Ricky C.

Comments: I had CRH come in and installed 2 attic exhausts fans, they brought in roofers to help them on the job they all did an excellent job will use them for other projects in the future.

Review Date: 01/14/2013 | Author: Lyndon A.

Comments: CRH responded quickly and they accurately diagnosed the problem with my electrical panel. Charles and his team completed the work as scheduled and their rate was competitive. He and his crew did a good job and we are pleased wth the results. I will use CRH in the future for my electrical needs.

Review Date: 11/15/2012 | Author: Amy A.

Comments: Very professional & reasonable

Review Date: 10/17/2012 | Author: Jean W.

Comments: He completed the job quickly and efficiently. Great customer service!!!

Review Date: 10/08/2012 | Author: Ben R.

Comments: h

Review Date: 09/29/2012 | Author: Michele J.

Comments: The electricity in my dining room was not working. Charles of CRH Electric did an amazing job troubleshooting the problem. It seemed like a very easy fix at first. The electricity kept going off. He was so persistent. He went in the crawl space and found a wire that was smoking. The wire was not cut and taped properly previously and could have burned my house down. I'm so very thankful that CRH Electric are so knowledgeable in their craft. I truly believe that they saved our lives. I would definitely encourage other homeowners to use CRH Electric. It pays to use a certified Master Electrician. Thanks to HomeAdvisor for the referral.

Review Date: 09/24/2012 | Author: Marie H.

Comments: I have worked with the electrician who was quick in answering my request, very professional, explained everything to me including projected cost before starting work. I greatly recommend him.

Review Date: 09/19/2012 | Author: Bob H.

Comments: I spoke with several pros but found that Charlie appeared to be sincere about my project and wanted to do work and to my specifications. They cleaned and left the area as they found it and made sure the service worked properly prior to leaving.

Review Date: 09/17/2012 | Author: Theresa C.

Comments: The work was completed is a fast timeframe. They exceeded my expectations for service, communication, and turnaround time. The renter in the home was also very impressed with CRH Electric!

Review Date: 09/14/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent knowledge and finesse! Great teamwork and speedy completion of all the work I requested they do. There was information given all along so I knew what was going on. I will insist on this company from now on!

Review Date: 09/13/2012 | Author: Kwanza D.

Comments: CRH was very flexible with my schedule and did a wonderful job.

Review Date: 08/20/2012 | Author: Anne B.

Comments: Very prompt and good at what he does. Would highly recommend CRH for all your electrical work.

Review Date: 08/09/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good work

Review Date: 08/06/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was very informative and explained everything and answered any questions we had. Very professional and down to earth.

Review Date: 07/22/2012 | Author: Carolyn T.

Comments: Charlie was great! Kind and very professional. I would definitely call him for my next job and have already recommended him to several of my friends.

Review Date: 07/19/2012 | Author: Mickey F.

Comments: Did a great job....

Review Date: 06/28/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Was quick to get the job done. All electrical problems solved and new work complete

Review Date: 06/11/2012 | Author: Paige A.

Comments: I am impressed with Charles' confidence and the way he goes about his work. He was prompt, respectful and friendly. I would definitely contact him again for electrical needs.

Review Date: 06/04/2012 | Author: Judy D.

Comments: Charles was prompt & professional, He discovered a problem I had not known about & explained the whole thing to me. He gave me a quote, which was quite reasonable & had the job finished in one day. My wiring had been chewed on by rodents & was dangerous to be left in that condition. I am grateful to Charles for finding that problem & fixing that, as well as the problem I had called him about, the hot tub breaker kicking out. I highly recommend him & will call him for any future electrical needs I may have.

Review Date: 05/29/2012 | Author: William C.

Comments: Completed job at quoted price and within time window I requested.

Review Date: 05/29/2012 | Author: Srini A.

Comments: Very prompt and efficient.Knows his stuff.Would recommend hin anytime.

Review Date: 05/03/2012 | Author: Ellen T.

Comments: Top notch all the way. Arrived on time and ready to do the job and did. Provided licenses and addressed all issues of concern. Went above and beyond to ensure the quality of his work. Will definitely use his services again. Would highly recommend him to anyone needing electrical repair and enhancements and looking for a true professional.

Review Date: 04/09/2012 | Author: Terry A.

Comments: Very knowledgeable, extremely helpful, and most importantly, honest. I'd highly recommend CRH Electric.

Review Date: 04/07/2012 | Author: Rose T.

Comments: Contractor was on time, did all work requested at price quoted. Was extremely neat and cleaned up work areas. Also very cognizant of code regulations and performed work accordingly.

Review Date: 03/20/2012 | Author: Roxanna C.

Comments: Honest and realistic professional and thorough

Review Date: 03/13/2012 | Author: Arlene G.

Comments: CRH Electric did an excellent job. They were friendly and professional. I have recommended this company to co-workers and will hire CRH Electric again for my future projects.

Review Date: 03/08/2012 | Author: Gene T.

Comments: CRH was very professional, and did a great job on the work for us. He was timely, and also offered us of the best prices for the work. We gladly recommend this company for your electrical work.

Review Date: 03/07/2012 | Author: Linda R.

Comments: He was extremely professional and completed the job in a minimum of time

Review Date: 01/19/2012 | Author: Deborah F.

Comments: I would hire them for any project